Supplier Diversity Qualifications for the Seton Supplier Diversity Program

Home > About Seton > Diversity & Inclusion > Supplier Diversity > 

Minimum Requirements

Suppliers to the Seton Family of Hospitals must demonstrate:

  • Financial stability
  • Ability to serve multiple locations in Central Texas
  • History of successful projects
  • Understanding of Seton’s business and practices
  • Ability to provide high quality, cost competitive goods and services
  • Ethical business conduct

A minority-owned business is defined as:

1. A small business that is at least 51 percent owned by one or more minority individuals, or a publicly owned business having at least 51 percent of its stock owned by one or more minority individuals,  and

2. has a minority person (or persons) actively involved in the day-to-day management and operations AND involved in policy decision-making.

A woman-owned business is defined as:

A small business that is at least 51 percent owned by a woman or women who are US citizens and who also control and operate the business.

Minority Certification Identifier

The following are Minority Certification Identifiers that are accepted by the certifying agency, Central and South Texas Minority Business Council (CSTMBC):

African American Female          
African American Male              
Asian Pacific Female                
Asian Pacific Male                    
Hispanic Female                       
Hispanic Male                          
Native American Female           
Native American Male               

Certification Requirements

Seton requires that you be certified as a minority- or woman-owned business. We accept certification from:

  • National Minority Supplier Development Councils (NMSDC),
  • Central and South Texas Minority Business Council (CSTMBC),
  • Women’s Business Enterprise National Council (WBENC),

We do not accept self-certification. Please address questions on certification to the above agencies.

image Seton is proud to have four hospitals – the only hospitals in Central Texas - that have earned the Magnet designation, the highest award for nursing excellence given by the American Nurses Association.