Joint Commission Public Notice

Home >

Public Notice
The Joint Commission conducts unannounced accreditation surveys of all Seton Family of Hospital organizations.
The following organizations are members of the Seton Family of Hospitals and will undergo hospital, laboratory, and/or point of care testing accreditation by Joint Commission:

Seton Medical Center Austin

Seton Medical Center Hays

Seton Medical Center Williamson

Seton Edgar B. Davis

Seton Highland Lakes

Seton Northwest Hospital

Seton Shoal Creek Hospital

Seton Smithville Regional Hospital

Seton Southwest Hospital

Dell Children's Medical Center of Central Texas

University Medical Center at Brackenridge

The purpose of these surveys will be to evaluate each organization's compliance with nationally established Joint Commission standards. The survey results will be used to determine whether, and the conditions under which, accreditation should be awarded the organization.

Joint Commission standards deal with organizational quality of care issues and the safety of the environment in which care is provided. Anyone believing that he or she has pertinent and valid information about such matters or concerns not addressed through the hospital may contact Joint Commission at:

Division of Accreditation Operations
Office of Quality Monitoring
Joint Commission
One Renaissance Boulevard
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181

or Faxed to 630-792-5636
or E-mailed to

The Joint Commission will acknowledge such request in writing or by telephone and will inform the organization of the issue.

This notice is posted in accordance with the Joint Commission's requirements and may not be removed.
Date Revised/Posted: January 3, 2012

image Seton is proud to have four hospitals – the only hospitals in Central Texas - that have earned the Magnet designation, the highest award for nursing excellence given by the American Nurses Association.