Trauma Nurse Core Curriculum (TNCC)

Home > Clinical Education Classes and Events > 
The TNCC provider course is designed to provide core level knowledge and psychomotor skills associated with the delivery of professional nursing to the trauma patient. Official participation is limited to registered nurses. It is recommended that the RN participant have at least 6 months of clinical nursing experiences in an emergency care setting. Other health professionals may attend and recieve CECH's for hours attended. The Emergency Nurses Association will award 14Type I CECH for course completion.

For registration information please contact the course director for the course date you are interested in.


$150.00Seton Family Of Hospitals Employee
$250.00Non- Seton Employee


Pre-Registration is requiredThursday, September 18, 2014
0730am to 5pm both days Sept 18th & 19th.
Sig Auditorium Dell Children's Medical Center
4900 Mueller Blvd
Autin, TX 78723
Get Directions

2 Day TNCC Provider Course; Sept 18th and 19th, 2014. Contact Michael Hastings - or 512-324-0000 EXT 86838 for registration information
Class FullTuesday, October 28, 2014
0800am to 6pm both days
Clinical Education Center
1400 N IH35 Frontage
Austin, TX 78701
Get Directions

2 Day TNCC Provider Course; Oct 28tth & 29th, 2014 Contact course director Katie Foarde at or 512-324-8351 for registration information
Pre-Registration is requiredThursday, November 13, 2014
0800 am to 6pm both days
Seton Medical Center Williamson
201 Seton Parkway
Round Rock, TX 78665
Get Directions

2 Day TNCC Provider Course; Nov 13th and 14th, 2014 Contact Ed Winslow at or 512-324-4360 for registration information
CanceledFriday, November 14, 2014
0800am to 6pm
Clinical Education Center
1400 N IH35 Frontage
Austin, TX 78701
Get Directions

1 Day TNCC Instructor Course;Nov 14th, 2014 Contact Katie Foarde- for registrations information

Brought to you by

University Medical Center Brackenridge - Trauma Services
image Seton is proud to have four hospitals – the only hospitals in Central Texas - that have earned the Magnet designation, the highest award for nursing excellence given by the American Nurses Association.